God’s Handiwork

“The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.” (Psalms 19:1)

Taken on 28 January, 2012, in Southern Finland

This was taken during one of those ‘sharing’ walks when Mark and I bundle up, get out the Nordic sticks, and head off into the elements. It gives us a chance to talk about anything and everything outside the hearing of our teenagers. (Sometimes, we parents just need our space, smile.) This particular morning, we dove pretty deeply into topics that I’ve been thinking about, working on with regards to myself, and we had several times of prayer together. On our way home, I saw this view and had to stop. The clarity is really not that great, since all I had with me was my HTC smartphone. But, I think it captured the moment pretty well.

Thank you, God, for creating such amazing nature for us to enjoy. This man and woman really appreciate it.

 

GAlphin

 

1 Comment

Filed under Christianity, Faith, God, Photography, Prayer, Spirituality

One response to “God’s Handiwork

  1. Beautiful! we leave on an amazing planet! true: it is God’s handiwork. Thank you for sharing. Blessings

Leave a Reply

